Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Women Hockey League Championship Season

Recurring Event see all

January 18, 2020 @ 3:00 pm 5:30 pm

Event details

– Receive E-ticket via Email- Show E-ticket to Collect Paper Tickets @ Venue- Children Under 1.2m Not Permitted- All Attendees Require a Ticket- No Cancellation

The Women’s Hockey League (WHL) (Russian: Женская хоккейная лига (ЖХЛ), Zhenskaya khokkeynaya liga) is the national women’s ice hockey league in Russia. The league originally began in 1995 as the Russian Women’s Hockey League.  For the first time, the creation of the Women’s Hockey League was announced on September 12, 2014 at a working meeting of the presidents of the Ice Hockey Federation of Russia (FHR) and the Kontinental Hockey League (KHL), Alexander Medvedev and Vladislav Tretiak. 

 The parties expressed their readiness to jointly establish the WHL and to achieve the dream of taking women’s hockey in Russia to a new level of development. However, the FHR established the Women’s Hockey League independently. There was a meeting with representatives of different women’s hockey teams of Russia on July 2, 2014. On the same day, the Honored Master of Sports Alexei Yashin was elected as president of the league while Yevgeny Chizhmin was appointed as the league’s executive director.  The KHL, with the FHR, returned to the subject of the WHL in 2015. On April 23, 2015, the FHR Executive Committee voted to transfer the rights to host the Russian Championship among women’s teams to the KHL. On June 19, 2015, the KHL established the Women’s Hockey League, holding a presentation of a new league in the Ministry of Sport of Russia. On September 8, 2015, after the first matches of the championship of the WHL, the Board of Directors of the KHL approved the Rules of the League Championship.

On July 25, 2019, the Shenzhen KRS Vanke Rays announced it was joining the WHL for the 2019–20 season.


How do I collect my tickets if I select e-ticket?

Please bring your confirmation email to the venue box office to collect your paper tickets before entry. 

Please note your e-tickets WILL NOT allow access into the venue until you have exchanged them for paper tickets. 

Ticket Collection Location: Box Office, Shenzhen Universiade Sports Center, Huangge Road. (龙岗大运体育馆售票厅,黄阁路) 

Ticket Collection Time: At least 60 mins before the show starts.


Sep. 18 (Wed.) – Sep. 19 (Thu.) @ 19:30

Nov. 27 (Wed.) @ 14:00

Nov. 28 (Thu.) @ 19:30

Jan. 18, 2020 (Sat.) – Jan. 19, 2020 (Sun.) @ 15:00

Jan. 22, 2020 (Wed.) @ 19:30

Jan. 23, 2020 (Thu.) @ 14:00 

There is no age limit but children under 1.2 meters are not allowed into the venue. 

Longgang Universiade Center 龙岗区大运中心

New Sport Town, Longxiang Blvd, Longgang District, Shenzhen 深圳市龙岗区龙翔大道大运新城
Shenzhen, China
+ Google Map